Collaboration & Workflow

Deleting and Modifying Existing Form Workflows

Last Updated: Jul 04, 2017 09:39AM PDT

 

You will sometimes want to delete or modify an existing workflow. There may be many reasons for this, such as a change in your workflow process or company policy. In this document, we go over how to delete/modify a workflow in both our template model and our recipe model. See here for an overview of the two models.
 

Template model

In the template model, Workflow automation events are managed in the Manage Template Events window. To open this window, navigate to the Templates Tab and click the name of the form template that contains the automated workflow that you want to modify or delete. This will launch the Template Editor. Click the Manage Events link at the top of the editor to open the Manage Template Events window.
 

  • To delete a workflow event, click on the desired event in the event list area at the top of the window, then click the Delete button.
  • To modify a workflow event, click on the desired event in the event list area, then follow the steps for creating a new automated workflow.

 


Recipe model

In the recipe model, workflow automation is managed via the Workflow Tab:

  • To delete a workflow, expand the Actions menu next to it and choose  Delete. Then click OK in the confirmation dialog.
  • To modify an existing workflow, expand the Actions menu next to it and choose   Edit. Then follow the steps for creating a new workflow.


 

Note that you will only see Delete and Edit options for workflows that you created. You will not see these options for workflows created by another user.

f96791875af3f069482b7b5788b9b70b@goformz.desk-mail.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=13874